Michigan Association of Health Plans

2015 Award Winners

I want to take a moment to once again congratulate the MAHP award recipients announced at our recent summer conference.  Randy Narowitz, CEO of Total Health Care received the Bonner Award. He has demonstrated countless times that his quiet, effective voice demonstrates reason and direction. His recognition was long overdue

Dick Posthumus received our Farnum Award and has been a long-time giant in the Michigan political scene for all of the right reasons with sound policy, judgment, fair and balanced considerations, and loyalty—traits that we hope all those entering the political scene would emulate.

Sen. Tom Casperson and Rep. Tim Greimel received our Legislator of the Year awards. They are examples of the leadership that combine the needs of their constituents with sound public policy. We are pleased to call attention to these characteristics as part of the award process.

The National Kidney Foundation of Michigan (NKFM) received the Presidential Merit Award. NKFM is one of Michigan’s finest non-profit organizations, tirelessly working its noble agenda. It is a model for all organizations in the state to follow. I am pleased that MAHP and our members continue to have a great relationship.

If we work together, we can continue to promote and grow high quality, affordable and accessible health care for the citizens in Michigan.